Intelligent companies on the Web

Posted on 18 June, 2007. Filed under: Web sites |

I surf web sites for hours for research every day as my job. I search company webs most of the time. Through huge hours spent for web surfing, I may have got a nose to feel “This company must be good!”. These are, Verizon, Boeing and IBM, to name just a few.

For Verizon, the company posts valuable industry in its web, such as “Telecommunicaitons Industry Overview”. Its study co-sponsored with Microsoft on collaboration in a corporate environment is eye-opening.

For Boeing, I’m a fan of Randy Baseler’s blog (link)  and Current Market Outlook (link), a long term view of the civil aviation and aircraft market outlook.

For IBM, — One of the richest in intelligence, Innovation (excelent think tank on the web!), strategic thinking for enterprises, easy search, cross references, very well organised, e.g. customer case studies, video, documents, — varuous media on the web

What made me feel “this company must be good!”? Where does this inspiraiton come from?

Intelligence, mind-stimulating thoughts, and analysis

The information posted on the web makes me feel these companies have vision, a corporate culture to create their strategies based on the strong thinking, and are open minded not to hesitate to share their thoughts and results of thinking with the wide public. like me.

Above said, I’m not in a position to stand by any company. I’m a user of web sites without commercial interests. Web sites are my archive and windows to the real world.

I don’t inted to favor any country, language or culture. My evaluation is merely my personal one. I think I like hacing good food for thoughts when searching the web.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Intelligent companies on the Web”

RSS Feed for Yoshiko’s Web Watch Comments RSS Feed

Too bad than Randy of Boeing retired this Spring. On this, found interesting thoughts in Vic’s blog. The World where we life in ..


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    My thoughts on selected corporate web sites, blogs and interesting press articles

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Blogs in the past

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

